SPAIN. More Spanish regions make face masks mandatory

Updated: Jul 21, 2020

From 4th July, Spain is allowing entry to travellers arriving from EU and Schengen-area countries as well as residents from 12 of the 15 countries agreed by the EU Council:

  • Australia

  • Canada

  • Georgia

  • Japan

  • Montenegro

  • New Zealand

  • Rwanda

  • Serbia

  • South Korea

  • Thailand

  • Tunisia

  • Uruguay

Borders will not yet open for China, Morocco and Algeria. There is no mandatory quarantine period, although health checks are conducted on arrival.

Restrictions on travel between regions have been lifted, but regions may implement local restrictions at short notice.

The majority of the country’s 17 autonomous communities either have or will tighten regulations regarding face mask use.

Four autonomous communities — Catalonia, the Balearic Islands, Extremadura and Andalusia — have already made masks mandatory.

The northern communities of Cantabria, Asturias, La Rioja and Navarra all confirmed plans to make face masks obligatory even if social distancing can be observed outdoors.

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2020 For the Love of Art by Irene Ortega Tabuenca.