Spain imposes quarantine for travelers from Brazil, Peru, Colombia and 9 African countries.

The Spanish government extended until the beginning of May, the rule that requires all passengers from 12 countries, including Brazil, Peru, Colombia, and nine African countries, to comply with quarantine, for fear of the spread of new variants of the coronavirus. The order will be in force until May 3rd, and imposes a mandatory ten-day quarantine on people coming to Spain from Brazil, Peru and Columbia, as well as from South Africa, Botswana, The Union of Comoros, Ghana, Kenya, Mozambique, Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe. Travellers from the affected countries will be required to self-isolate for ten days following their arrival, or for the duration of their time in Spain if the trip is shorter than the quarantine period, and can only leave home for essential reasons, such as to buy food or seek medical attention. According to the BOE, quarantine in these cases can only be suspended on the seventh day if the person undergoes a diagnostic test for active infection with a negative result.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Latest update

Update 26 May 2021 Europe Albania. A nationwide curfew is in place between 10pm and 6am. During curfew, you can only leave home for essential work and emergency purposes. If you need to leave home dur