Poland re-introduces ban on flights from 46 countries

Updated: Dec 29, 2020

Poland will ban flights from 46 countries as of September 2nd, include France and Spain. The move comes as the government tries to tackle a spike in coronavirus infections without resorting to complete lockdown.

In March, Poland closed its borders and suspended flights, but in May it loosened restrictions on public life, reopening shopping centers, hotels, and restaurants. Polish national airline PLL LOT resumed international flights in July.

Countries affected by the ban include Montenegro, Croatia, Romania, the United States, Israel, Mexico, and Brazil.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2020 For the Love of Art by Irene Ortega Tabuenca.