Entry restrictions for Norway and Belgium.

Updated: Dec 29, 2020

Norway will impose a 10-day quarantine on all people arriving from Germany and Liechtenstein from Aug. 29th due to rising numbers of COVID-19 cases in those countries. To try to prevent a domestic resurgence of the coronavirus, Norway quarantines all travelers from countries with more than 20 confirmed new COVID-19 cases per 100,000 population during the past two weeks. It also advises Norwegians against travelling to those nations. With its latest additions, Norway will be restricting travel from most European countries, including France, Britain, Spain, Poland, and Switzerland. It still allows quarantine-free travel from EU countries Italy, Slovenia, Hungary, Slovakia, Finland, and the Baltic states as well as some parts of Denmark and Sweden.

Belgian government bans certain areas of France on its list of countries to which travel is not permitted “without authorization” due to the increase in COVID-19 cases in those regions. The areas include Paris and its surrounding suburbs of Seine-Saint-Denis and Val-de-Marne, the Pays-de-la-Loire department of Sarthe, and Herault, Alpes-Maritimes, and Bouches-du-Rhone on the French Riviera. These areas are all, with the exception of the Nice department of Alpes-Maritimes, on France’s list of “red zones” where the number of new cases of COVID-19 being reported is high. Belgium’s banned list also includes French Guiana and Mayotte. The list relates only to non-essential travel such as tourism. Essential travel from Belgium is still permitted, but with authorization.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Latest travel restrictions in France, Italy and UK.

Update France will from August 9th enforce new legislation that will make a health pass compulsory to board a plane or travel on an inter-city train. The pass has already been obligatory from July 21s

From 19 July, most restrictions will be lifted.

From 19th July, most COVID-19 restrictions will be lifted. Border controls, quarantine, testing, and self-isolation for positive COVID-19 cases and close contacts remain. From Monday 19th July you wil