Authorities to reopen borders to Schengen countries from June 21st

Updated: Jul 21, 2020

Spain will reopen its borders to countries from the EU Schengen area from Sunday, June 21st, in the latest easing of coronavirus disease (COVID-19) restrictions, except Portugal, whose land border will remain closed until July 1st.

The only region in Spain which has confirmed it will welcome foreign tourists before June 21st are the Balearic Islands.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Latest travel restrictions in France, Italy and UK.

Update France will from August 9th enforce new legislation that will make a health pass compulsory to board a plane or travel on an inter-city train. The pass has already been obligatory from July 21s

From 19 July, most restrictions will be lifted.

From 19th July, most COVID-19 restrictions will be lifted. Border controls, quarantine, testing, and self-isolation for positive COVID-19 cases and close contacts remain. From Monday 19th July you wil