August 25th: Travel restrictions by country

Updated: Dec 29, 2020


As of Aug 25, 2020, 80 countries have completely restricted entry to non-citizens, and an additional 85 countries have at least partial entry restrictions.


Albania has lifted its flight restrictions.

Austria has opened its borders to travelers arriving from EU member states, the Schengen Area, the UK, Andorra, Monaco, San Marino, and the Vatican.

Belarus has not implemented any entry restrictions, but foreign nationals are subject to a 14-day self-quarantine requirement unless they arrive from a certain list of countries.

Belgium has restricted the entry of all travelers who are not arriving from EEA countries, Switzerland, or the United Kingdom. Nationals of Belgium or those same countries may still enter but may be required to quarantine.

Bosnia and Herzegovina have begun to ease its travel restrictions for citizens and residents of EU and Schengen area countries.

Bulgaria has reopened its borders to travelers from most European countries.

Croatia has opened its borders to visitors from the EU/EEA and the UK. Nationals from outside the EU may also apply online for an entry pass.

Cyprus has begun allowing entry to travelers arriving from specific categories of countries and is accepting online entries for the CyprusFlightPass.

Czechia will now allow travelers from countries it considers to be of low risk to enter without being required to quarantine.

Denmark has reopened its borders to travelers arriving from most European countries; restrictions remain in place for most travelers from outside the EU/Schengen area and the UK.

Estonia, as of August 24, travelers arriving from the UK are required to self-isolate for 14 days.

The Faroe Islands have restricted the entry of most non-resident foreign nationals traveling from countries other than the EU Member States, Schengen countries, and the United Kingdom.

Finland has eased restrictions on travelers arriving from certain countries.

France has updated its screening regulations. Arrivals by air routes will need to complete a ‘sworn statement’ certifying they are not suffering from COVID-19 symptoms and have not been in contact with confirmed cases in the preceding two weeks.

Germany has relaxed its entry restrictions for travelers arriving from the European Economic Area, the UK, and Australia, Georgia, Canada, New Zealand, Thailand, and Uruguay. Testing and quarantine regulations may apply to travelers arriving from high-risk areas.

The Government of Gibraltar has lifted its travel restrictions. All incoming travelers with valid travel documents will be allowed entry into Gibraltar via the Gibraltar International Airport.

58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All